Big Ten Tournament Live TV, Online Preview, Schedule & Odds

The Big Ten Tournament live TV and online schedule begins on Wednesday, March 9 as all 14 teams will battle it out for a tournament title and a shot at making the NCAA March Madness Tournament. Coming into the tourney, their is a possibility that 7 Big Ten teams could make the Big Dance. The “sure bids” should include Michigan State, Indiana, Maryland, Purdue and Iowa, while Wisconsin and Michigan have a great shot at making the tourney if they can make a deep run. TV coverage for the Big Ten Tournament will be covered by ESPN, CBS and the Big Ten Network.

The state of Indiana will be extra hyped for this years tournament not just because the games are being played at     Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, but the Hoosiers are playing some great ball! Indiana, along with the Michgan State Spartans and Maryland Terps are expected all to make a run at this years tournament title.  Vegas casinos are vamping up with the on coming conference tournaments as they prep for the month long frenzy of college basketball and March Madness!

Here at Sports Odds Daily, we like Michigan State or Maryland to walk away with the crown. Below is a glance at the Big Ten Tournament schedule, start times and TV coverage. Get ready hoops fans, the Big Dance is coming!


Wednesday, March 9

Illinois (12) vs. Minnesota (13)€” — 4:30 p.m. ET, ESPN
Nebraska (11) vs. Rutgers (14) — 7 p.m. ET, BTN

Thursday, March 10

Michigan (8) vs. Northwestern (9) — Noon ET, BTN
Iowa (5) vs. Illinois (12)/Minnesota (13) Winner — 2:30 p.m. ET, BTN
Ohio State (7) vs. Penn State (10) — 6:30 p.m. ET, ESPN2
Wisconsin (6) vs. Nebraska (11)/Rutgers (14) Winner — 9 p.m. ET, ESPN2

Friday, March 11

Indiana (1) vs. Michigan (8)/Northwestern (9) — Noon ET, ESPN
Purdue (4) vs. Iowa (5)/Illinois (12)/Minnesota (13) — 2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN
Michigan State (2) vs. Ohio State (7)/Penn State (10) — 6:30 p.m. ET, BTN
Maryland (3) vs. Wisconsin (6)/Nebraska (11)/Rutgers (14) — 9 p.m. ET, BTN

Saturday, March 12

Semifinal 1: 1 p.m. ET, CBS
Semifinal 2: 3:30 p.m. ET, CBS

Sunday, March 13

Big Ten Championship – 3 p.m. ET


Michigan State +135
Indiana +350
Maryland +500
Purdue +500
Iowa +700
Wisconsin +1100
Michigan +1600
Field +2500